Tags

, , , , , ,

911 dispatcher - new career

911 dispatcher

 

Well, it’s all but official – I am a 911 calltaker/dispatcher!  I got my “conditional job offer” letter the end of last week.  My permanent job offer is contingent upon my successful completion of a hearing test, vision test, and drug test.  All of these were completed today.  🙂

I haven’t been sure if I should say too much about it to folks yet – since its not “official” and all.  But I have been so excited, its been hard to resist sharing the news.  I guess I really should wait until the permanent, official job offer letter comes in the mail.  Ummm …. nah!  Can’t wait.  🙂

Training starts December 19th, so for now I am just finishing stuff up around here at work and spending a lot of time thinking about what life will now be like as a dispatcher.

 

