Tags

, , , , , , ,

Get on your walking shoes!

Walking shoes for the October fitness challenge, in which I am taking part.

 

I love the way that we, as bloggers, find new friends all the time.

I participate in a few (several) “blog hops” and “link ups” through out the week – check out my page of blog hops and link ups here.

So yesterday I had a lovely blogger stop by my page from the Mommy Monday Blog Hop, and leave a comment – and she told me in her comments about a fitness challenge she had just signed up for.

Mom’s Small Victories » Book Blog Walkers – Get Moving in October. – this is her page, so please stop by and tell her I said Hi.  You can see what she’s up to, and maybe join the challenge yourself.  The fitness challenge is to walk for 30 minutes each day in October.  I have signed up, and I will be finding (i.e. making) the time to walk for 30 minutes each day – along with continuing to work out with weights during the week.

http://www.geekybloggersbookblog.com/book-blog-walkers/#comment-22475 – this is the page for the sign up, so feel free to sign up.  They are starting today, however – so you probably need to hurry to get a full month of walking in.  🙂

So how many will do it?  Please leave a comment below to let me know you stopped by “Mom’s Small Victories” to say Hi, and if you signed up to join us in the fitness challenge this month!

