Tags

, , , , ,

Another Monday, another post focusing on my week from a health and weight loss standpoint.

Well, it was a regular week and I did some things right and I did some things wrong, but overall I am pleased with the results.

While I didn’t lose any pounds on the scales, I did manage to lose 1/2 inch in my waist and another 1/2 inch in my highs.  Gasp – that was unexpected.  I did recheck the measurements, and indeed there was a 1/2 loss in both areas.

Weigh loss

Lost an inch -Wahoo!

I am not sure if the inch I lost was due to the lemon/cucumber water I have been drinking or not.  I can’t think of anything else that I did differently this week.  So – I guess I will continue that, and see what other results I can come up with.

Here is last week’s post about the lemon/cucumber water .  You might want to try this too, and please let me know how it works for you.  If nothing else, it really helps keep you hydrated, and it tastes very refreshing.  You can add mint to it (I haven’t done that yet) and it would be even better.  🙂

So what are your tips for weight loss?  I am looking for some new ideas, and new motivation.  So let’s motivate each other, and share the wealth of knowledge. 

Please post a comment below and let me know your favorite weight loss/health tip.  Or just leave a note of encouragement. 

And if you are on a journey like mine and are blogging about it, leave your blog’s website address and I can stop by and encourage you as well.  Thanks!

