Tags

, , ,

Yup, weighed myself this a.m. – and 2 pounds are history!  Whoop whoop!

I didn’t do anything really that drastic this week.  Just watched what I ate, and ate less of it.  I think that was the key – eating smaller portions.  It’s surprising how that can make such a difference.  I really didn’t think I was eating that large of portions before, but just adjusting things a little has really made a difference.

Of course, it doesn’t hurt that our garden and my mom’s garden are starting to really produce some great veggies now.  So we have had more greens to eat over the past week than before.  🙂

I didn’t get to hiking at the state park as often as I wanted to over the past week.  But the daughters and I went on a great hike yesterday afternoon.  And thank you to my oldest daughter for setting the pace and then basically daring youngest daughter and I to keep up with her!  🙂

Overall a good week – oh, and when I took my measurements this a.m. I had lost 1/2 inch in my waist.  Another whoop whoop!

Now to keep up the good work for this week as well.  🙂

 

